Change of Focus

I’ve decided to change the direction of this blog. Yes, I still want future employers to see my personal style and voice. Yes, I want to make the few readers happy. I appreciate y’all, I really do. It’s nice to know that someone is reading what I put out there. But as you may or may not know, my end goal is to publish a book. No, that’s only part of the plan. The ultimate goal is to win a Pulitzer. I’ve set the bar high because I know that I have the potential to get there. And I have faith that it can happen. That being said, in order for that to happen, or at least in order to pave the path, I need to change the direction of the blog.

This will now be showcasing super short stories, poems, and other creations I deem good enough to impress someone who is qualified to decide whether or not it is actually good. Of course, if there is something that I really want to write about, I’m gonna write about it. But for the most part, this will be a literary blog, not just some twenty-something-year-old-who-has-an-opinion blog. Got it? Awesome.

Again, all of my readers, what few I do have, I greatly appreciate y’all. You’re wonderful. You give me hope that some day more people will actually want to read my work. And I think that’s pretty cool. To people who happen to stumble upon this, welcome. Feel free to give any and all feedback on my past, present, and future work. I will more than likely take it personally, but constructive criticism is pertinent to my endeavors. So, thank you in advance.

2 thoughts on “Change of Focus

Speak Your Mind...

